## **AIIMS Mangalagiri**

Invites you for

## CEREBRATION THE 3<sup>rd</sup> COLLOQUIUM 2021

A virtual seminar competition for 1<sup>st</sup> year MBBS students For

AIIMS Mangalagiri Running Trophy for year 2021
September 24<sup>th</sup>-25<sup>th</sup> 2021

"The secret of change is to focus all your energy, not on finding the old, but on building the new".

Dan Millan



AIIMS Mangalagiri Running Trophy



Organising chairman
Dr Desai Vidya Sripad
Associate Dean, AIIMS MG

**Organising Treasurer**Dr Jyoti P kulkarni

Organising secretary
Dr Bari Siddiqui M A

President



Dr T S Ravikumar President AIIMS MG

Ministry of Health and Family Welfare (MoH & FW)

Pradhan Mantri Swasthya Suraksha Yojna (PMSSY)

Patron



Dr Mukesh Tripathi
Director
AIIMS MG

**Advisory committee** 

Dr Joy A Ghoshal

Dean, AIIMS MG

Dr Rakesh Kakkar **Medical Supdt, AIIMS MG** 

HODs of Anatomy,
Physiology, Biochemistry

Every year Cerebration the colloquium is conducted by AIIMS Mangalagiri for 1<sup>st</sup> year MBBS students. For two years the event has been a grand success and brought the student in contact with their peers from around the country and students shared the same platform for seminar presentations and battled out to be the best amongst themselves.

This competition has inculcated the ideals for research in medical education, widened the frontiers for knowledge, raised hopes for humanity

**Format for the event**: Due to restrictions brought about by COVID-19 this year the event will be hosted online wherein all colleges can participate via their college Audio-visual Aids. Each participating college will be given login password for the web-based platform where in the event is preferably telecasted to all the students in a lecture gallery.

**Team:** it is a team-based event where a team comprises of 3 students selected to represent the college for attempting the MCQ test & presenting the seminars if selected. Only one team per college is allowed. Students should be from MBBS 1st year of current academic year 2020-21 Batch. Registration fees is Rs500/- per college.

Preliminary round

- •MCQ based on complete first year subjects Anatomy, Physiology & Biochemistry
- All participating college teams
- •15th September 2021

Round 1

- Seminars based on horizontally integrated topics
- •Top 15 colleges from preliminary round
- •24th september 2021

Round 2

- Seminars on individual subjects
- Top 6 colleges from round 1
- •25th September 2021

A time-to-time update on the preliminary and seminar rounds (instructions and results) will be uploaded on our website: <a href="www.aiimsmangalagiri.edu.in">www.aiimsmangalagiri.edu.in</a> and the same will be communicated through email to the registered colleges and via WhatsApp group specifically created for the event participants.

## Time line

Date	Event
05/09/2021	Online registrations for the event start
10/09/2021	Last date for online registration
11/09/2021	Release of Guidelines for preliminary round
15/09/2021	Preliminary round & declaration of results
16/09/2021	Release of guidelines for round 1 & 2
	Allotment of seminar topics for round 1 & 2
24/09/2021	Round 1 & declaration of results
25/09/2021	Round 2 and closing ceremony

To register college: fill the form by following the link below

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSfnyXPfa2JYkEOyUUGGAcofPzLx-LQxyT4D-K77w9z\_hEk9hQ/viewform?usp=pp\_url

Payment details: (transaction details are required to fill the form)

Rs 500/- per college towards registration fees

NEFT or UPI transaction can be done

Name of Account: CEREBRATION "THE COLLOQUIUM"

Bank: Canara Bank Branch: Mangalagiri A/C NO: 33662010027685 IFSC CODE: CNRB0006079

Contact: Dr Desai Vidya Sripad (Organizing Chairman)-9399972347, Dr Bari Siddiqui: 9000864804, Dr N Gautam: 9390231115 email: cerebration@aiimsmangalagiri.edu.in





Winners of Cerebration 1st Colloquium 2019- AIIMS Mangalagiri

Winners of Cerebration 2nd Colloquium 2020 - Rangaraya medical College, Kakinada

























## **Committees**

Organizing Committee	Stage & Venue committee	Scientific committee	
Dr Desai Vidya Sripad (Chairman)	Dr Jyoti P kulkarni (Chairman)	Dr Montosh Chakraborthy (Chairman)	
Dr Debnath Dhrubajyoti Jahar	Dr Arti Gupta	Dr Amudharaj D	
Dr Bari Siddiqui M A	Dr Sangeetha	Dr Sankaran	
Dr Senthi Vellou S	Dr Krishna Rao G	Dr Senthil Kumar	
Dr N Gautam		Dr Nanda Kumar	
Dr Kishore S		Dr Bari Siddiqui M A	
		Dr Satyanarayana	
		Dr Anil Kumar Reddy	
Compering & Prize distribution	Invitation & Hospitality	IT Coordination committee	
committee	committee		
Dr Rajeev Aravandakshan	Dr Amudharaj D (Chairman)	Dr Bikash Chandra Satapathy	
(Chairman)	Dr Sankaran PK	Dr Ravi babu K	
Dr Sarah R	Dr V NagaGuhan	Dr Rajathi R	
Dr Navya Krishna Naidu	Mr Saidiah Ikkurthi		
Dr Vinoth kumar kalidoss	Mr Senthil Murugan	NEW CONTRACTOR OF THE PROPERTY	
Dr Rupesh S			
Dr Sirisha A			